Categories

Site Information

 Loading... Please wait...

Detroit Doc

$32.95
SKU:
106973
Gift Wrapping:
Options available
Quantity:

Product Description

By Russ Marshall

DETroit DOC contains 119 black and white photographs, many of which are 2-page spreads of Detroit (mostly people) from 1960s - 2000s taken by Russ Marschall. Russ' freelance career took him from the streets of Detroit into the factories, jazz clubs, Tommy Hearns' Kronk gym, Eastern Market, strip joints and corporate boardrooms. Interspersed are a few pages of narrative description of scenes and experiences.

As described by Book Beat; "Detroit Doc is a compact paperback collection of fifty years of gritty urban photographs by Russ Marshall. Self-published without compromise, a small masterpiece for fans of Brassai, Invisible Cities. and noir movies."

Paperback, 182 pages, 119 B/W photographs

Dimensions: 6 x 9 x 0.5 inches

Product Reviews

Write Review

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Find Similar Products by Category

Click the button below to add the Detroit Doc to your wish list.