Atlas of Indian Nations

$40.00
Share
(No reviews yet) Write a Review
  • Atlas of Indian Nations
  • Atlas of Indian Nations
  • Atlas of Indian Nations
  • Atlas of Indian Nations
  • Atlas of Indian Nations
  • Atlas of Indian Nations
Add to Cart

Options

$40.00

Info

SKU:104285 ,Width: ,Height: ,Depth: ,Gift wrapping:

Info

SKU:
104285
Gift wrapping:
Options available
Frequently Bought Together:

Description

By Anton Treuer

Atlas of Indian Nations is a comprehensive resource for those interested in Native American history and culture. Told through maps, photos, art, and archival cartography, this is the story of American Indians that only National Geographic can tell. This illustrated atlas is perfect for fans of S. C. Gwynne's captivating book Empire of the Summer Moon, Hampton Side's Blood and Thunder, and National Geographic atlases, as well as those fascinated with the Old West. Organized by region, this encyclopedic reference details Indian tribes' beliefs, sustenance, shelter, alliances and animosities, key historical events, and more. See the linguistic groupings and understand the constantly shifting, overlapping boundaries of the tribes. Follow the movement, growth, decline, and continuity of Indian nations and their lifestyles.

Hardcover with jacket; 320 pages; 300 color and black-and-white photographs

Dimensions: 9 1/8 x 10 7/8 x 1 1/2 inches